Apply for a PINES Library Card Online!

Library Board Of Trustees

Mission Statement

The HCLS connects you to the tools that empower you to explore the world and enrich your life.

Vision Statement

The Board of Trustees and the Staff of the Hall County Library System envision a library that will be recognized as a dynamic force in the community by creating an environment that nurtures intellectual freedom, sparks lifelong learning, offers open access to resources, supports new technologies, respects cultural diversity, and embraces the future.

Library Board Members FY 2024

Killian Edwards, Chair 

Second term expires 6-30-2025

Mollie Stowe, Vice Chair 

Second term expires 6-30-2025

Kathy Cooper, Ex-officio, Hall County Commission, District 1

Term expires 6-30-2023

MaryEllen Cosgrove

Second term expires 6-30-2025

Dr. John Delzell

First term expires 6-30-2024

Taylor Ewing

Second term expires 6-30-2025

Madison Gee

Second term expires 6-30-2025

Rebecca Hamby

First term expires 6-30-2024

Jennifer Helfrich

First term expires 6-30-2026

Jamie Lovett

Second term expires 6-30-2024

Leslie Jarchow

First term expires 6-30-2025

Constitution and Bylaws

Hall County Library Director
Lisa MacKinney

Hall County Library System
127 Main Street, NW
Gainesville, GA 30501
770-532-3311, Ext. 134